Leadership and Faculty

The leadership and faculty of the Wake Forest University School of Medicine Nurse Anesthesia (CRNA) Program have extensive clinical experience in a wide variety of anesthesia specialties. As recognized leaders in their field, they share their passion through their unique research interests and demonstrate leadership through their active involvement in professional organizations. 

  • Clifford Gonzales, PhD, CRNA, Interim Department Chair
  • Richard Flowers, DNP, CRNA, CHSE, Nurse Anesthesia Program Director
  • Elena Meadows, DNP, CRNA, Associate Director for Didactic Education
  • Luci New, DNP, CRNA, Assistant Professor and Educational Innovator
  • Meredith Phillips, MHA, Administrative Coordinator
  • Heather Johnson, MEd, MS, CRNA Program Coordinator
  • Christina Economos, Administrative Support Associate

Adjunct Faculty

  • Larry Chong, MS, CRNA
  • Megan Conner, PhD, CRNA
  • Danila M. Gorelov, MS, CRNA
  • Kristin Henderson, DNAP, CRNA, CHSE
  • Kelly Hendrickson, MS, CRNA
  • Christine Kress, PhD, CRNA 
  • Lisa Mileto, DNP, CRNA
  • Sandra Ouellette, MEd, CRNA, FAAN, Past President, International Federation of Nurse Anesthetists and American Association of Nurse Anesthetists
  • Michael Rieker, DNP, CRNA, FAAN
  • Grace Simpson, MSN, CRNA, CHSE