Leadership and Faculty

The leadership and faculty of the Wake Forest School of Medicine Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP) Program have extensive experience in a wide variety of specialties. As recognized leaders in their field, they share their passion through their unique research interests and demonstrate leadership through their active involvement in professional organizations.

Leadership and Core Faculty


Program Administration

  • Meredith Phillips, MHS, Academic Department Administrator
  • Carrie Vass, MA, Program Coordinator
  • Heather Johnson, MS, MEd, Educational Support Specialist
  • Christina Economos, Office Administrator