Editorial Committee

Editors-in-Chief

Elahhe Afkhamnejad - eafkhamn@wakehealth.edu

Danish Zaidi - dzaidi@wakehealth.edu

Editorial Board

Cynthia Burns, MD
Associate Professor of Internal Medicine
Section on Endocrinology and Metabolism
Wake Forest School of Medicine

 Timothy Peters, MD
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Section on Infectious Diseases
Wake Forest School of Medicine

Karen Klein, MA, ELS, GP
Director of Grant Development and Medical Editing Wake Forest Clinical and Translational Science Institute

 Michael Hulme, PhD 
Assistant Professor, General Surgery
Wake Forest School of Medicine



Editorial Staff and Section Editors

Original Science

Section Editor: 
Emilie Lothet elothet@wakehealth.edu

Assistant Editors:
Hannah Carlson - hcarlson@wakehealth.edu
Keyan Peterson - kapeters@wakehealth.edu
Aalia Ghanoum - aghoneum@wakehealth.edu


Challenge Cases

Section Editor: 
Suzahn Ebert - sebert@wakehealth.edu

Assistant Editors:
Adam Jorgenson - ajorgens@wakehealth.edu
Michelle Boisvert - mboisver@wakehealth.edu


Perspectives

Section Editor: 
Melanie Tam - mtam@wakehealth.edu
             
Assistant Editors:
Carl Edge - cedge@wakehealth.edu
Shaleen Thakur - sthakur@wakehealth.edu


Case Files

Section Editor: 
Nikki Mehran - nmehran@wakehealth.edu

Assistant Editor:
Philip Cheng - pcheng@wakehealth.edu


Case Reportsv

Section Editor: 
Benjamin Corona - bcorona@wakehealth.edu

Assistant Editors:
Erin Kelly - eakelly@wakehealth.edu
Aditi Senthilnathan - asenthil@wakehealth.edu


Outreach Team

Head Coordinator:  
Yushan Wang - yuswang@wakehealth.edu

Assistant Coordinators: 
Brandon Sowell - bsowell@wakehealth.edu
Anna Dorsett - adorset@wakehealth.edu
Emily Teague - eteague@wakehealth.edu


Website Manager

Philip Cheng - pcheng@wakehealth.edu