Study Team

Principal Investigator
Pamela W. Duncan, PhD
Pamela Duncan, PhD, PT, FAPTA, FAHA
Professor of Neurology
Wake Forest Baptist Health

Co-Principal Investigators  
Cheryl D. Bushnell, MD
Cheryl Bushnell, MD, MHS, FAHA
Professor of Neurology
Vice Chair of Research
Stroke Division Chief
Wake Forest Baptist Health
Middle-age man sits at desk in front of map on wall and smiles at camera
Wayne Rosamond, PhD, MS, FAHA
Professor, Department of Epidemiology 
UNC Gillings School of Global Public Health 
Director, North Carolina Stroke Care Collaborative

Study Team Members

  • Walter T. Ambrosius, PhD
  • Joseph E. Andrews, Jr., PhD, MA, CIP, CCRP
  • Blair F. Barton-Percival, MSW
  • Allison Brashear, MD, MBA
  • Nancy Buchheimer
  • Cheryl D. Bushnell, MD, MHS
  • Michelle Bryant
  • Adrienne G. Calhoun, MA
  • Sylvia W. Coleman, MPH, RN, BNS, CLNC
  • Christina Condon, NP, MSN
  • Doyle M. Cummings, PharmD
  • Ralph B. D'Agostino Jr., PhD
  • Pamela W. Duncan, PhD, PT
  • Janet K. Freburger, PhD, PT, MS
  • Sabina B. Gesell, PhD
  • Robyn Gore, CRCP
  • Leanna Grondy
  • Jacqueline R. Halladay, MD, MPH
  • Anna M. Johnson, PhD, MSPH
  • Sara B. Jones, PhD, MPH
  • Anna M. Kucharska-Newton, PhD, MPH
  • Gladys Lundy-Lamm, MA
  • Barbara J. Lutz, PhD, RN
  • Sara Lycan, NP, MSN
  • Laurie H. Mettam, MEd
  • Brian Moore, MS
  • Amy M. Pastva, PhD, PT, MA
  • Janet Prvu-Bettger, ScD, MS
  • Matthew A. Psioda, PhD
  • Meghan D. Radman, MPH
  • Wayne D. Rosamond, PhD, MS
  • Scott Rushing
  • Mysha E. Sissine, MSPH
  • Karen Taylor, PT
  • Betsy Vetter
  • James G. Xenakis, PhD

Funding from the Patient-Centered Outcomes Research Institute (PCORI) Award (PCS-1403-14532). All statements are solely those of the presenters and do not necessarily represent the views of PCORI or its Board of Governors or Methodology Committee.