Diversity and Inclusion

Vision Statement: The Department of Anesthesiology will foster a fair, just, and inclusive environment where clinical, educational and scholarly excellence is maintained by recruiting, supporting, retaining, promoting and maximizing the talents of a diverse group of individuals.

Mission: Our commitment to advancing justice, equity, diversity and inclusion includes four key pillars:

Committee on Diversity and Inclusion Co-Chairs

 Amber Keller Brooks, MD Amber K. Brooks, MD
Associate Professor, Pain Medicine
Department of Anesthesiology
 Chandrika Rajan Garner, MD Chandrika Rajan Garner, MD
Clinical Associate Professor
Anesthesiology Residency Assistant Program Director
Department of Anesthesiology