Personnel

Our team is committed to helping faculty reach their full potential through professional and personal development and mentoring. While our faculty and staff represent a variety of backgrounds and areas of expertise, we all share a passion for creating an environment where Wake Forest School of Medicine faculty can grow and succeed.

Evelyn Anthony, MD
Senior Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs
Professor, Radiology
336-716-6970
eanthony@wakehealth.edu

Michael T. Fitch, MD, PhD  
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
Professor and Vice Chair for Academic Affairs, Emergency Medicine 
336-716‐6970 
mfitch@wakehealth.edu

Randall Clinch, DO, MS  
Associate Dean for Faculty Development
Professor, Family and Community Medicine  
Medical Director, Employee Health 
336-716‐6970 
crclinch@wakehealth.edu

Beth Gianopulos, JD 
Associate Dean of Faculty Relations and Retention  
Senior Counsel in the Medical Center’s Legal Department 
Assistant Professor, Surgery 
336-716‐6970 
gianopu@wakehealth.edu

Stefanie Rachis, EdD
Director, Institutional Effectiveness and Faculty Affairs
336-713-3354
srachis@wakehealth.edu

Cynthia Emory, MD, MBA
Chair, Women in Medicine & Science Committee 
Professor, Orthopaedic Surgery
336-716-8085
clemory@wakehealth.edu

Tim Kute, PhD
Director, Emeritus Academy
Professor Emeritus of Pathology
336-716-3480
tkute@wakehealth.edu

Suzanne Danhauer, PhD 
Director, Well-Being and Resilience 
Associate Professor, Public Health Sciences, Social Sciences & Health Policy
336-716-7402
danhauer@wakehealth.edu

Natalie Barrett
Program Manager for Faculty Development and Communication
336-713-4230
nbarrett@wakehealth.edu

Heather Whitley
Program Manager for Faculty Development and Women in Medicine and Science
336-716-5489
hwhitley@wakehealth.edu

Tina Rumbley
Program Coordinator for Appointment, Promotion & Tenure, Engagement and Well-Being & Resilience
336-716-5026
trumbley@wakehealth.edu

Abigail Gleason
Program Coordinator for Communication and Faculty Development
336-713-1889
agleason@wakehealth.edu

Grace Buffone
Coordinator for Faculty Affairs and Emeritus Academy
336-713-4442
gbuffone@wakehealth.edu